We are sad that you want to delete your account :(

We would recommend keeping your account in order to hold onto your username. Medal cannot guarantee that the username you want will be available if you decide to return and we unfortunately cannot accommodate username requests.


If you wish to continue with Account deletion, you can do this on our website, Desktop and mobile applications.


Quick Links


Note: Account deletion takes 14 days to complete. If you decide you want to cancel account deletion, please contact support before account deletion completes. 
Once an account is deleted, your clips cannot be recovered. We recommend downloading all your clips before proceeding with account deletion.

Also note: During the deletion process, any social connections and email address connected to the account cannot be reused on a new Medal account.


What happens to your information once you delete your account
If you do not cancel your account deletion request during the 14 day period, all information associated with your account is permanently deleted when the process completes.


Desktop and Website

  • Head to https://medal.tv and log into your account.
    Click on your Profile Picture and select Settings
  • Scroll down past your social connections until you see the Delete Account section.
    Next, press the Delete Account button
  • Follow the prompt on screen to confirm account deletion


Once you have completed the steps above, you will be logged out of your account and your account will be permanently deleted.


Android

  • Tap your Profile Picture in the top left of the app
  • Tap Settings from the pop-out menu
  • Tap Profile at the top of the page


  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap the Delete Account button

  • You will receive one final prompt. Tap Delete Account again to confirm


Once you have completed the steps above, you will be logged out of your account and your account will be permanently deleted.


iOS

  • Tap your Profile Picture in the top left of the app
 
  • Tap Settings from the pop-out menu
 


  • Scroll down to the bottom of the page and tap the Delete Account button
 


Once you have completed the steps above, you will be logged out of your account and your account will be permanently deleted.